Upcoming Events

March

March 13: Letter writing campaign for Masonique at Mozaic (2228 Summit St.), 6pm! (taking donations at the door)

March 18: SURJ Columbus Spring Racial Justice Film Series to #FreeMasonique at 2231 N High St., 6:30pm! (taking donations at the door)

March 19th: Open Mic and Fundraiser hosted by BQIC at Art Outside the Lines (485 E Livingston Ave), 8:30pm!

March 20: Teach-In: learn about the case, next steps, and how to safely participate in direct action! At the People’s Mansion (394 E Town St.), 6pm. (taking donations at the door)

March 30: #FreeMasonique Poster/Banner making art night! 379 E Barthman Ave, 6pm. (taking donations at the door)

April

April 4th: Organizing meeting to discuss the future of this campaign. Come get involved! At Northside Branch Library (423 N High St), 6-8pm.

April 7th: Noise demonstration!!!! We will gather at bicentennial park (233 S Civic Center Dr) then march to the juvenile jail (399 S Front St.) to demand Masonique’s freedom and make enough noise for her to hear us from inside! Bring your instruments and your voices. 2-4pm.

April 13th: Fundraiser featuring performances and work from local artists! At the People’s Mansion (394 E Town St.), 4-6pm. Contact us if you want to perform!

4/18 NATIONAL CONFERENCE CALL TO PREPARE FOR WEEK OF ACTION

We will be hosting a national call for organizers around the country to coordinate around the week of action, and how else to support this campaign. The call will take place this coming Thursday, April 18th, at 8pm EST. (7pm CST, 6pm MST, and 5pm PST).

To register for the call visit: bit.ly/freemasonique